20. Take a train trip to a random town in the Hudson Valley

21 Aug

The Hudson Valley is full of little towns that I mused over as I took the train back and forth to Poughkeepsie during my college years. But really, I had no reason to get off at Croton-Harmon or Peekskill.

Still, a part of me wondered what lay in those sleepy little towns. I was fascinated, nay, enchanted, with the idea that perhaps there was a magical village, lying on the banks of the Hudson River.

So I journeyed to Tarrytown. I didn’t take a train because I was already in Westchester and I had a car. Does “take a car trip” sound less romantic? Sorry. We’re just going to have to deal.

Tarrytown looked like… well.. a small town. With an itsy bitsy main street. There were also some cool old historic houses that I drove past.

No pictures of the sights, but I did get a pair of fab earrings and some tea on sale. Those are the souvenirs that matter, right?

 

2 days until 26

Leave a Reply

