16. Learn how to say 5 phrases in French

21 Aug

Remember those “Muzzy” commercials? The ones designed to help kids learn French? From those commercials, everyone was able to say “I am a little girl,” regardless of whether they actually were a little girl or not.

I speak Spanish. I speak French with a Spanish accent. It’s confusing.

Thanks to these Youtube videos I can now say the following in French:

“I don’t understand” (key phrase)

“I don’t speak French” (also important)

“Do you speak English?” (goes with the second one, I guess)

“That’s all”

“Where is the bathroom?”

Clearly, all I need now is a trip to France to practice these critical phrases.

Alternatively, I could just make a video like this uh-ma-zing one.

2 days until 26

 

Leave a Reply

