7. Go to a palm reader

8 Jul

If you have five dollars, you can buy:

two rides on the subway.

a coffee at Starbucks. but don’t make it too fancy.

two pints of blueberries at the grocery store.

some highly processed meal at McDonalds.

a kajillion cheap plastic earrings from Claire’s.

five 99 cent songs on itunes.

a palm reading at 20th and 7th.

I did my research. I wanted a quality palm reader because if anyone is going to look at some squiggly lines and tell me all about myself, they need to be certified in something. But all those fancy shmancy palm readers cost like, $100 per session. And if there’s a chance they’re going to tell me something bad, then I have a crummy future AND I’m out $100.

No way, man.

Icky weather be damned, Emma and I took the long trek down 7th Avenue to a charming storefront where the “special” of the day was palm readings for $5. Might not be the “special” tomorrow, so good thing we got it while it was hot.

Here’s what the “psychic” told me:

I’m going to live until I’m 81.

this is a passionate year for me (!).

including, but not limited to, having two (yes, two) lovers at the same time. what!? who am I!?

for the past 6 months I’ve been smiling on the outside, but crying on the inside.

some friends might stand in the way of my happiness. move it, friends.

I can be stubborn when I want to be.

I can also be a caring, thoughtful person, but it’s time for me to be more selfish.

it’s also time for me to stop worrying as much as I do.

my aura needs more fire in it. which means I should wear more bright pink and gold.

money isn’t very important to me, but it goes as quickly as it comes.

and I should remember this in October, because I’m gonna be rolling in the dough then. so don’t blow it.



So now I have to not worry about my two new potential lovers, invest my money, and revamp my wardrobe with colors I don’t wear.

Five dollars well spent.

46 days until 26

One Response to “7. Go to a palm reader”

  1. Amelia Parkison Edelman July 9, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Hey, be thankful you’re not currently living the most suffering-filled of your 87 lives. (wtf?!?) Anyway, peace out, I’ve got a sibling in need, four lovers to contend with, and lavender to wear…

Leave a Reply

